Look what I found…

Look at what I found…

I was going through my boxes the other day and I happened to find an old sketchbook of mine that I barely used. I flipped through the pages and found this.

fashionsketch6
Pencil, 22.9 x 30.5cm multi-purpose Manila Paper

I can’t believe I totally forgot I drew this! I must have drawn this around the summer of 2006. The model is from one of the Glamour magazine pages. I don’t know why but I always practice with the photos from the Glamour magazines. haha. I also found this on another sketchbook.

self-portrait
Ink, Self-portrait 11″ x 14″

A self-portrait of me. haha! I must’ve done this really quick ’cause I wasn’t too concern on how my hands were drawn. haha. I think I did this some time in 2005 when I was living in Goosebay. It so fun to look back at old drawings especially the ones you forgot you did. haha.

At the moment, I’m working on a drawing using Copic Markers and Prismacolor Pencils. It’s going pretty well, I’m 80% done. I’ll try and get the 20% done some time today. haha. I’ll post it tomorrow if I’m done by then. =)

As I mentioned on my last post, I’ll be going on vacation real soon.  We’ll be leaving Rankin on March 10th and won’t be back till April 11th.  We are heading off to Calgary and we’ll be staying at our house in Chestermere which is just a town away. I’ve never seen the house since we purchased it last year, I’ve seen pictures, but never been inside. My brother has been living there since he moved back in July. So I’m pretty excited to see the house for the first time and get to see my brother too. haha. It’s funny we always go to Calgary for vacation, never Hawaii, New York, or Paris. haha Oh well. I can’t wait.

2 thoughts on “Look what I found…

Leave a Reply

