One more week and I’ll be in Calgary.

I almost went blind taking this picture, the sun was so bright!

Took it on the way home, a few days ago.

Weather in Rankin has been pretty crazy lately. There’s another blizzard going on right now and I think it will last till Wednesday.

Blizzards aren’t so bad really, but they can get pretty scary. My co-worker and I got stuck out in a blizzard once, it wasn’t fun. But we laugh about it now. haha.

I’ll be in Calgary exactly in one week, enjoying the weather there. I’m so excited to finally go home for a while and just relax. Not thinking about blizzards or power outages. I plan on doing a lot of drawings while on vacation (oh and shopping, of course). I’m bringing my sketchbook, art supplies… and yes, my Copic markers with me too. Speaking of Copics, I wanted to post up the Copic drawing that I promised. But unfortunately, it didn’t turn out the way I wanted it to. *crying*. I’m still not very good with them. Not only that, I drew the drawing on the wrong side of the marker paper (who would have thought there was a wrong side?). So the colors came out pretty oily and streaky when blending. I had to save certain areas by drawing over with Pencil Crayon to kinda hide the mistakes. Plus, the body proportion was pretty bad. *Sigh. I’m in the process of re-drawing it in a different style and on the right side of the paper this time. lol. I will post both drawings on my next entry so you can see the difference.

4 thoughts on “One more week and I’ll be in Calgary.

  1. Wow…that is some intense light. I can see how you were almost blinded taking the photo as it resonates just the same via the computer screen.

  2. Wow….This is really an awesome capture….I like the frame and the lighting….!!….Great job mate….!!…..:)

Leave a Reply

