I’m back!

I know I haven’t written for awhile… been awfully busy. Our vacation in Calgary was really awesome, I wish I never had to leave. I didn’t get the chance to do any drawings though. Which sorta is a bummer because I brought almost all my art supplies with me to Calgary, and then I had to bring them back with me to Rankin. *sigh. Oh well. But I had fun though. I got to go out and do the things that I can’t do in Rankin. Like eating Pho, BubbleTea, and Dimsum. haha I love food. I got to shop in Sephora and H&M too… and many other things. I wish I was there a little longer because there’s still a lot of things I want to do over there.

I can’t believe how fast Calgary is growing. It’s so huge now, lots of overpasses and new condos, new shopping centers… new “you name it”… it’s non-stop growth over there. Weather was quite cold but no need for a jacket but It did snow on the day before we left. It was so beautiful! I took a picture of it outside from our porch door. It lasted about a day and melted. haha. Calgary is like that, weather is so unpredictable. Rankin, however, the snow is just starting to melt… not very pretty, however… very muddy and lots of puddles everywhere. We practically have our own little moat outside of our house from all the snow that melted. haha.

I’m going to try and get back to drawing again now that I’m settled back in Rankin. So keep tuned!

Leave a Reply

