Apologies for the lack of entries.

I’ve been very busy the last couple of months since my last post.  We moved out of Rankin Inlet on the 3rd of July after the sudden passing of my grandfather (Sinforoso Deguzman) on the 29th of June in the Philippines.  My parents went to the funeral but my brother and I stayed behind in Calgary.  It has been tough but I know that my grandfather is in peace and is together with my grandmother and God in Heaven.

As of now, we are all here back home in Calgary.  I don’t know if we’ll go back to Rankin, but I will say it has been a great experience and I am very glad to have been able to serve the community and meet so many great people. “Qujannamiik” (“Thank you” in Inuktitut) to those who have been good to me and my family in our two and a half years of service in Rankin Inlet.

Leave a Reply

